Diva on a Dime 💳

My Friday look for Diva on a Dime was fun, sassy, with a chic boho kinda vibe! 

Do you need to save $$$ and still look fabulous in your threads? Then Diva on a Dime is the read for YOU! I’ll be sharing cheap, thrifted, and discounted looks where you can look and feel fabulous on a Dime! 

     For starters the shirt (which is actually a dress) with an amazing neckline cut only boosted my confidence while the soft cotton poly mix moved easily with my strides.  When your tall like myself it’s not uncommon for a dress to be super short but alas ladies there is a solution! Wear as a long shirt! Magic! Although this dress is no longer available. I found a similiar style available here.  This piece was about 9.99 from CitiTrends my go to discount store, it’s like finding diamonds in the rough! 

     The pants, also a cotton poly blend, make a fierce and bold statement with a 70s flower child vibe featuring large wide legs with a standout brown and creme leopard animal print.  Although these are no longer available at Rainbow Shops where I scored these pants for less than $15!  I could not find a current available plus option, but found similiar styles here

      

      Shoes are Torrid specials and the bling of gold hardware points just the right attention to the toes.  I always try to shop clearance and am currently awaiting end of August to get here when the sandals usually go on major clearance as the fall fashion arrives! Then I score and put up for the next summer as the chilly winds blow in from the north.  The necklace was a local #thrifted find someone acquired on a beach somewhere! Shopping your local thrift stores may be time consuming but you never know the treasures you may find! 

     This was all Fashion purchased on a dime and from a few of my favorite go to stores for every day Fashion! Hope you enjoyed my Fashion on a dime where I show you that fabulous is still possible in clearance or discounted finds!  Shopping different and for a purpose! 

Leave a Reply

